Discussing bisexuality with children

I was doing homework with my kids. Lil’T had a math sheet, C-minor was colouring and I was reading studies on bisexual parents. The following is edited for brevity.

Me: Do you know what bisexual means?
Lil’T: I haven’t heard it before but I can guess. Its like if someone likes kissing boys and girls?
Me: Pretty much.
C-minor: EEEEeeeeeewwwww. That’s GRRRROooosssss.

Me: Really? Why?
C-minor: Kissing is so gross! I am never ever ever going to kiss anyone!  (Pause) Except Peach.

Peach is our cat.

Leave a Reply

