Things I didn’t know would be useful on a resume

I’ve found a part-time job that uses some of my underappreciated talents.

Like daydreaming.

Sitting still.

Telling stories with single expressions.

High pain tolerance.

Awareness of blocking and stage presence.  

Love of dress-up.

Acceptance of my body.

The one problem with this job is that it is only about three hours a month.

I am an art model.  Aside from learning from talented artists and enjoying their humorous and good-natured banter, sometimes I get other perks.  One artist gave me a half finished sketch of myself which I’ve been playing with.  You can still see her brushstrokes on the legs and belly, but I’ve added a face and am working on wings.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

