Happy Birthday to Me

I’m 30 today!  

I used to hate birthdays as a kid.  I didn’t want to grow up.  Now I have decided to enjoy growing older and birthdays have become fun!  I had some people over yesterday for a potluck with games.  We were supposed to dress up as something we wanted to be as a child. 

A few people dressed up as something other than themselves.  I never understood people who knew exactly what they wanted to be from a young age and didn’t do anything else.

We had a princess, a rock star and I was a farmer/doctor/dancer/writer/hockey player.

Image

 

I once wanted to be a lumberjack until I found out they didn’t just climb trees all day.  It was after that I decided to be a writer since they could do their work in trees, right?

We had a nice time.

Image

 

What would you have dressed up as?

11 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Me

  1. Quester says:

    I wish I could have made it over. Happy 30th!

    I can vaguely remember wanting to be some kind of entertainer when I was a child. A clown or an actor, or maybe a Muppet.

  2. D'Ma says:

    Happy Birthday, prairienymph!

  3. TWF says:

    Happy Birthday!

    I would be dressed like a question mark. Not because I always wanted to grow up to be an inquisitive punctuation, but just that I had no clue what I wanted to be. Many professions looked neat to be, but I was too busy playing to fantasize ever becoming anything other than a kid. 🙂

  4. ... Zoe ~ says:

    Happy Birthday! Love the photos.

    Teacher
    Clown

    Quester, I loved the Muppets. Still do. 🙂

  5. Ahab says:

    Happy 30th birthday! I think I’d go with some kind of Star Trek costume.

  6. prairienymph says:

    Muppets! Star Trek! Clowns! Awesome. I like the question mark idea. My youngest was a puppy all evening.

  7. Kirstin says:

    Happy belated! I would have dressed up as an astronaut/baseball player/veterinarian. 🙂

  8. Happy Birthday!

    I would have dressed as a veterinarian. That’s still what I would love to be!

    • prairienymph says:

      Kirstin, I didn’t know you liked baseball. What position?
      Agnostic Wife, are you planning to go back to school someday? A lady from my hometown stayed home when her kids were really young and later opened up her vet practice and her husband stayed home. Really neat family.

  9. Kirstin says:

    I never played baseball–hand/eye coordination wasn’t my strong suit until I discovered the monstrous rugby ball. Nevertheless, that did not dissuade me from wanting to play for the Toronto Bluejays. 😀

Leave a Reply

