What is in a name?

Apologies for those of you who are on my facebook.  I still laugh at this.

The local radio showcased a church who has recreated Bethlehem in their gym.  They have a blacksmith working there and many other village icons.  I assume there is no butcher or bordello, but you never know.

Ed Friesen is the blacksmith at the annual Bethlehem walk which opens this week at West Edmonton Christian Assembly in Edmonton recreating Bethlehem 2,000 years ago. It runs from Dec. 8 to 12.

http://www.edmontonjournal.com/life/holiday-guide-2011/Gallery+Edmonton+church+recreates+Bethlehem+years/5820812/story.html

A reporter went in and was interviewing people.

A man was walking with his son.  The kid was talking to ‘Mary’.

Mary- do you know what I named my baby?

Kid – no.

Mary- Jesus

Kid- Dad, why would she name her baby after a swear word?

2 thoughts on “What is in a name?

  1. Donna Banta says:

    Good one, prairienymph!

  2. Lorena says:

    The church in my neighbourhood did the same thing. I thought it was boring. What is so useful about showing a Hebrew village from long ago?

    If people are going to make up a god, every race should have their own. Why do they have to steal a middle-Eastern deity?

    Can you tell that I’m grumpy today. So grumpy I can’t stand myself :-))

Leave a Reply

