Lil T for Mayor

A few weeks ago I took my daughters with me to vote in our municipal elections.

“What’s vote, mommy?”

“I pick who I think will take care of our city the best.”

“Pick me, pick me!”

“You are three.”

“Kids can do it.  I can do it!”

“Kids have too much important work learning how to be kids.  It wouldn’t be fair to make them take care of a whole city too.”

I thought she had forgotten all about it.  Today she informed me that she owns the city.

“What do you do as owner of the city?”

“I help people take care of it!”

She has my vote.

One thought on “Lil T for Mayor

Leave a Reply

